Wednesday, 6 June 2012

Tiruchirappalli Thanjavur Diocese

The CSI Tiruchirappalli Thanjavur Diocese (CSI Trichy Tanjore Diocese) was one of the first 14 Dioceses to be formed at the inaugural of the Church of South India in 1947. This is headed by the Church of South India Synod. The Diocese spreads over the Nagapattinam District, Tiruvarur District, Thanjavur District, Tiruchirappalli District, a part of Perambalur District, Karur District, a part of Tirupur district, a part of Coimbatore District, a part of Cuddalore District,a part of Pudukottai District,a part of Ariyalur District and part of Pondicherry state (Karaikal). For administration purposes the Diocese is subdivided into six District Church Councils(DCC) - Thanjavur DCC, Tiruchirappalli DCC, Perambalur DCC, Karur DCC, Dharapuram DCC and the Anaimalai Hills DCC. The Diocese now has a membership of 88,831 and the mission in the Diocese is carried through 100+ ordained Pastors and a Bishop. The Diocese has partnership with Leicester in The United Kingdom. Empowerment of women and dalits is the main thrust of this Diocese.
for more details
click below the link:

1 comment:

  1. we need C.S.I. Tiruchirappalli Thanjavore Diocese Vanniyar Welfare Association, address and phone no... help to me Cell : 9842574511